Conflict of Interest

Chapter 176 of the Texas Local Government Code pertains to conflict of interest disclosure reporting regarding businesses and gift giving relationships with officer(s) of local governmental entities and the officer's family members.

Under this law, certain local government officers must complete a Conflict of Interest Disclosure Statement (Form CIS) and file it with the Purchasing Department.

Certain vendors and prospective vendors must also complete a Conflict of Interest Questionnaire (Form CIQ) and file it with the Purchasing Department.

Additionally, should an event occur that makes a statement in a vendor's previously filed Form CIQ inaccurate or incomplete, then the vendor/prospective vendor must also file an updated Form CIQ.

Chapter 176 specifies deadlines for the filing of the Forms. The Texas Ethics Commission created Forms CIQ and CIS in compliance with Chapter 176. The CIS Form is for a local government officer. The CIQ Form is for a vendor and prospective vendor with the County. Each form may be accessed from this website as well as through the Texas Ethics Commission website.

It is the vendor's sole responsibility to comply with the requirements of Chapter 176 of the Texas Local Government Code. Compliance with Texas Local Government Code Chapter 176 is the individual responsibility of each local government officer, person, business, and agent, as applicable. Chapter 176 provides that failure to comply with the reporting requirements is an offense. An offense under this chapter is:

  1. A Class C misdemeanor if the contract amount is less than $1 million or if there is no contract amount for the contract;
  2. A Class B misdemeanor if the contract amount is at least $1 million but less than $5 million; or
  3. A Class A misdemeanor if the contract amount is at least $5 million.

The current Local Government Officers of Williamson County may be found below.

  • County Judge Bill Gravell
  • Commissioner Pct. 1 Terry Cook
  • Commissioner Pct. 2 Cynthia Long
  • Commissioner Pct. 3 Valerie Covey
  • Commissioner Pct. 4 Russ Boles
  • 26th District Judge Donna King
  • 277th District Judge Stacey Mathews
  • 368th District Judge Sarah Bruchmiller
  • 395th District Judge Ryan D. Larson
  • 425th District Judge Betsy Lambeth
  • 480th District Judge Scott Field
  • District Attorney Shawn Dick
  • County Court at Law One Judge Brandy Halford
  • County Court at Law Two Judge Laura Barker
  • County Court at Law Three Judge Doug Arnold
  • County Court at Law Four Judge John McMaster
  • County Court at Law Five Judge William Ward
  • County Attorney Dee Hobbs
  • District Clerk Lisa David
  • County Clerk Nancy Rister
  • Sheriff Mike Gleason
  • Tax Assessor-Collector Larry Gaddes
  • County Treasurer D. Scott Heselmeyer
  • Justice of the Peace Pct. 1 KT Musselman
  • Justice of the Peace Pct. 2 Angela Williams
  • Justice of the Peace Pct. 3 Evelyn McLean
  • Justice of the Peace Pct. 4 Rhonda Redden
  • Constable Pct. 1 Mickey Chance
  • Constable Pct. 2 Jeff Anderson
  • Constable Pct. 3 Matthew Lindemann
  • Constable Pct. 4 Paul Leal
  • County Auditor Julie Kiley
  • Sr. Director of Infrastructure Robert Daigh
  • County Engineer Adam Boatright
  • Director of Fleet Services Kevin Teller
  • Sr. Director of Facilities Dale Butler
  • Elections Administrator Bridgette Escobedo
  • Sr. Director of Emergency Services Bill Zito
  • Director of Communications Kate Wolf
  • Director of Emergency Management vacant
  • Director of EMS Mike Knipstein
  • Fire Marshal Hank Jones
  • Sr. Director of Parks Russell Fishbeck
  • Chief Information Officer Richard Semple
  • Director of Veterans Services Michael Hernandez
  • Executive Director of Juvenile Services Scott Mathew
  • Director of Purchasing Joy Simonton
  • Budget Officer Ashlie Holladay
  • Sr. Director of Human Resources Rebecca Clemons
  • Director of Communications & Media Relations Connie Odom

Disclosures by Fiscal Year